Home / Best War Games / Summer Games Done Quick schedules its first Elden Ring runs for July

Summer Games Done Quick schedules its first Elden Ring runs for July

Spread the love



Charity speedrunning occasion Summer time Games Done Quick (SGDQ) returns on June 26th, with its first Elden Ring runs on PC on July third. Tunic and Halo Infinite’s marketing campaign are additionally marking their first appearances. Runners haven’t gathered in individual since Superior Video games Carried out Fast 2020, however are as soon as once more again in riverside Bloomington, Minnesota for SGDQ 2022. Runs are in assist of Docs With out Borders this time round – Video games Carried out Fast’s occasions have raised greater than $2.eight million (£2 million) for that charity so far.


Should you’re within the Elden Ring runs then tune in on the ultimate day of SGDQ, July 2nd/third, at 7.25pm PST/three.25am BST/four.25am BST to see runner ‘catalystz’ tackle all remembrances. That one ought to take round two hours. The second Elden Ring run follows on instantly from the primary, because the final bonus sport of this yr’s occasion, and can see ‘HYP3RSOMNIAC’ attempt to full an Any% run in simply 33 minutes. All the very best for that one.


Of the 127 runs happening 62 are on PC, so there’s loads to select from. It’s a different bunch too, starting from Mass Impact and the technically-troubled Grand Theft Auto: Vice Metropolis – Definitive Version to Phasmophobia and Gamma’s Story from Sonic Journey DX: Director’s Lower. There’s even a Management boss rush scheduled for about an hour and half on July 1st.


The standout for me this yr is King’s Quest V: Absence Makes The Coronary heart Go Yonder! at four.30am PST/12.30pm BST/1.30pm CEST on June 30th. I’m a sucker for something that beasts Sierra adventures as a result of they induced so many deaths for me as a child, so I’m fascinated by the movies produced by OneShortEye. I’m additionally down for the PowerSlave: Exhumed Any% run at 5.25am PST/1.25pm BST/2.25pm CEST on June 29th, though I have to admit I performed that on my Saturn fairly than PC 1 / 4 of a bloody century in the past.


The full list of speedruns at this yr’s Summer time Video games Carried out Fast and extra particulars concerning the occasion are on the official site. SGDQ runs from June 26th to July third on Video games Carried out Fast’s Twitch channel.




Source link

About Reanna

Future wars is what I am looking for with Space force.

Check Also

A navigation glitch on NASA’s Mars orbiter MAVEN has stalled its science work

Spread the love A navigation system glitch that struck NASA’s MAVEN orbiter at Mars earlier …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.